100 Million Years of Food

100 Million Years of Food by Stephen Le & Stephen Le
$24.99
BUY IT NOW
Loyalty Reward Rebate
  1. $1.25*
  2. $1.75*
  3. $2.50*
  4. $2.50*
  * Rebate calculated before redemption of credit. See Terms for more information.


ISBN
9781250117885
Date Released
Binding
Paperback
Pages
320
 
Title not yet released

Other Titles by Stephen Le & Stephen Le

Description
Information
There are few areas of modern life that offer as much information and advice, often contradictory, as diet and health: eat a lot of meat, don't eat meat; whole-grains are healthy, whole-grains are a disaster; and on it goes. Biological anthropologist Stephen Le cuts through the confusing mass of information to present the long view of our diet. Like his mentor Jared Diamond, he uses history and science to present a fascinating and wide-ranging tour of human history as viewed through what and how we eat. Travelling the world to places as far-flung as Vietnam, Kenya, Nova Scotia, and Iowa, Le visits people producing food using traditional methods as well as modern techniques, and looks at how our relationship to food has strayed from centuries of tradition, to mass-produced assembly lines dependent on chemicals that bring with them a host of problems.

100 Million Years of Food argues that our ancestral diets and lifestyles are the best first line of defense in protecting our health; the optimal diet is to eat what your ancestors ate. In this clear-cut and compelling book, we learn not only what to eat, but how our diets are the product of millions of years of evolution.

• For readers of Michael Moss
ISBN:
9781250117885
Publication Date:
30 / 01 / 2018
Pages:
320

You might also like