Adrian Mole: The Wilderness Years


Date Released

Instant Download

Adrian Mole: The Wilderness Years is the fourth book in Sue Townsend's brilliantly funny Adrian Mole series.Thursday January 3rd
I have the most terrible problems with my sex life. It all boils down to the fact that I have no sex life. At least not with another person.Finally given the heave-ho by Pandora, Adrian Mole finds himself in the unenviable situation of living with the love-of-his-life as she goes about shacking up with other men. Worse, as he slides down the employment ladder, from deskbound civil servant in Oxford to part-time washer-upper in Soho, he finds that critical reception for his epic novel, Lo! The Flat Hills of My Homeland, is not quite as he might have hoped.
But Adrian is about to discover that extraordinary and wonderful things may blossom even in the wilderness . . .Bestselling author Sue Townsend has been Britain's favourite comic writer for over three decades.'A classic. The Adrian Mole diaries are thoroughly subversive. A true hero for our time'Richard Ingrams'A very, very funny book'Sunday TimesSue Townsend is one of Britain's favourite comic authors. Her hugely successful novels include eight Adrian Mole books, The Public Confessions of a Middle-Aged Woman (Aged 55¾), Number Ten, Ghost Children, The Queen and I, Queen Camilla and The Woman Who Went to Bed for a Year, all of which are highly-acclaimed bestsellers. Sue passed away in 2014 and is survived by her husband, four children, ten grandchildren and millions of avid readers.
Publication Date:
30 / 01 / 2003

You might also like