An Enchantment Of Ravens

An Enchantment Of Ravens by Margaret Rogerson


ISBN
9781481497596
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
320
Dimensions
140 x 210mm

Isobel is an artistic prodigy with a dangerous set of clients: the sinister fair folk, immortal creatures who cannot bake bread or put a pen to paper without crumbling to dust. They crave human Craft with a terrible thirst, and Isobel's paintings are highly prized. But when she receives her first royal patron-Rook, the autumn prince-she makes a terrible mistake. She paints mortal sorrow in his eyes-a weakness that could cost him his life.

Furious, Rook spirits her away to his kingdom to stand trial for her crime. But something is seriously wrong in his world, and they are attacked from every side. With Isobel and Rook depending on each other for survival, their alliance blossoms into trust, then love-and that love violates the fair folks' ruthless laws. Now both of their lives are forfeit, unless Isobel can use her skill as an artist to fight the fairy courts. Because secretly, her Craft represents a threat the fair folk have never faced in all the millennia of their unchanging lives: for the first time, her portraits have the power to make them feel.
19.99


Available on orders $50 to $1000 - Learn more



Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Margaret Rogerson

Description
Information
Reviews
Isobel is an artistic prodigy with a dangerous set of clients: the sinister fair folk, immortal creatures who cannot bake bread or put a pen to paper without crumbling to dust. They crave human Craft with a terrible thirst, and Isobel's paintings are highly prized. But when she receives her first royal patron-Rook, the autumn prince-she makes a terrible mistake. She paints mortal sorrow in his eyes-a weakness that could cost him his life.

Furious, Rook spirits her away to his kingdom to stand trial for her crime. But something is seriously wrong in his world, and they are attacked from every side. With Isobel and Rook depending on each other for survival, their alliance blossoms into trust, then love-and that love violates the fair folks' ruthless laws. Now both of their lives are forfeit, unless Isobel can use her skill as an artist to fight the fairy courts. Because secretly, her Craft represents a threat the fair folk have never faced in all the millennia of their unchanging lives: for the first time, her portraits have the power to make them feel.
ISBN:
9781481497596
Publication Date:
01 / 11 / 2018
Pages:
320
Dimensions:
140 x 210mm
Untitled
I've re-read this book three times – that's how much I love it! Margaret Rogerson has crafted a lush, rich, comforting read, full of Faerie lore and gushing romance. Our main characters, Isobel and Rook, have such fantastic banter, it's hard not to smile as you read. This YA fantasy is a gem, perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas and Holly Black. - Melanie (QBD)
, 16/04/2020

You might also like


RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.