By: Olivia Goldsmith

$23.99
 
 
ISBN
9780006514374
Date Released
Binding
Paperback
Pages
480
Dimensions
111 x 178mm

Out of Print

Description
Information
Fast and funny and romantic - a charming and sophisticated comedy for fans of 'Friends' and 'Sex In The City' by the inimitable author of 'The First Wives Club' and 'Young Wives'.

Jon and Tracie, two friends in their twenties, meet regularly at a hip late night cafe in Downtown Seattle to discuss their problems over a cup of mochaccino. Jon is Mr Very Nice Guy - he can't understand why he can't attract a girlfriend. Tracie, on the other hand, is never short of a man, but they seem to treat her so casually - for example, her present guy, Phil, plays guitar in a band, and comes back to the apartment in the middle of the night expecting her to get up and produce supper. Jon will only pull the girls, Tracy explains, when he learns to be a Bad Boy, too, and she undertakes to effect the transformation.

The results are astonishing. A trendy haircut, cool new clothes and endless lectures on behaviour later, and Jon's nerdy friends and Tracie's man-hungry female colleagues are hot with jealousy (in the case of the former) and desire (in the case of the latter.) But has Tracie created a monster?
ISBN:
9780006514374
Publication Date:
01 / 11 / 2001
Pages:
480
Dimensions:
111 x 178mm

You might also like



Accepted Payments

Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444