Free Delivery on orders over $25*

      • All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    By: Olivia Goldsmith

    $23.99
     
     
    ISBN
    9780006514374
    Date Released
    Binding
    Paperback
    Pages
    480
     

    Out of Print

    Description
    Fast and funny and romantic - a charming and sophisticated comedy for fans of 'Friends' and 'Sex In The City' by the inimitable author of 'The First Wives Club' and 'Young Wives'.

    Jon and Tracie, two friends in their twenties, meet regularly at a hip late night cafe in Downtown Seattle to discuss their problems over a cup of mochaccino. Jon is Mr Very Nice Guy - he can't understand why he can't attract a girlfriend. Tracie, on the other hand, is never short of a man, but they seem to treat her so casually - for example, her present guy, Phil, plays guitar in a band, and comes back to the apartment in the middle of the night expecting her to get up and produce supper. Jon will only pull the girls, Tracy explains, when he learns to be a Bad Boy, too, and she undertakes to effect the transformation.

    The results are astonishing. A trendy haircut, cool new clothes and endless lectures on behaviour later, and Jon's nerdy friends and Tracie's man-hungry female colleagues are hot with jealousy (in the case of the former) and desire (in the case of the latter.) But has Tracie created a monster?

    You might also like



    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444