Baseball Great by Tim Green

By: Tim Green

QTY
-+
$13.99
 
 
ISBN
9780061923081
Date Released
Binding
eBook
 
 

Instant Download

Description
Information
From New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green comes a baseball book pulsing with action. Baseball Great offers a baseball story attuned to today's headlines, a totally involving, character-driven, sports-centered thriller! Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica.When the school paper calls him “Grant Middle's best hope for its first-ever city-wide championship,” Josh feels like he's starting to get noticed—in good and bad ways. Seeing Josh's talent, his father drags him out of the school baseball tryouts and gets him in the running for the Titans, the local youth championship team coached by Rocky Valentine.All Josh really wants to do is play ball, but now Rocky wants him to gulp down protein shakes and other supplements. Suspicious, Josh and his new friend, Jaden, uncover a dangerous secret—and catch the attention of one man who will do anything to keep them from exposing it.
ISBN:
9780061923081
Publication Date:
24 / 03 / 2009

You might also like