• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    By: Mary Grant Bruce

    Date Released

    Out of Print

    Titles in Series
    A chapter book for older readers.

    Boarding school is over for the year. Norah is joyfully reunited with her family for the Christmas holidays at Billabong, together with Jean Yorke, her school friend from New Zealand, and her brother Jim's chum, Wally. During the long hot lazy days of summer, disaster strikes. How did the fire start that destroyed the stables and homestead at Billabong? What is the mystery of the little lost child in the bush? Norah risks her life to find out.

    The fifteen enormously popular Billabong books have become Australian classics. Originally published between 1910 and 1942, some things were very different from today - other things, such as family, friendships and feelings, haven't changed at all, and the Billabong books are as enjoyable as ever.

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444