• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    Churchill's Angels

    By: Ruby Jackson

    $7.99
     
     
    ISBN
    9780007506255
    Date Released
    Binding
    eBook
     
     

    Out of Print

    Description
    The first in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by WWII. Perfect for fans of Call the Midwife. It is 1939 and in the town of Dartford, Grace, Sally and twins Daisy and Rose, are determined to do their bit when war is declared. Grace, desperate to get away from her sad home life, signs up for the Land Army. Sally's dream of stage school is thwarted by the war, but she finds hope in an unexpected place.For the twins, nothing has prepared them for the shock of the blitz and the nightly raids on their hometown. Rose signs on at the local munitions factory, but with her brothers away fighting, Daisy is needed at home in her father's greengrocer shop.When she unwittingly trespasses on a wealthy estate and meets the aristocratic flying ace, Adair, Daisy initially dismisses him as a ‘toff'. But they become friends and Adair encourages Daisy to indulge her passion for aeroplanes. Could Daisy's dream of being a pilot be closer than she thinks? And in these uncertain times, a girl would have to be crazy to fall in love, wouldn't she?

    You might also like



    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444