City Of Lies by Sam Hawke
Authors
Sam Hawke
ISBN
9781787630130
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
560
Dimensions
153 x 234 x 39mm

I was seven years old the first time my uncle poisoned me...

Jovan wears two faces. Outwardly, he is the lifelong friend of the Chancellor's charming, irresponsible heir. He's quiet. Forgettable even. But in truth he is a master of poisons and chemicals, trained to protect the Chancellor's family. Then there is his sister, Kalina. She hides her frustrations behind a mask of serenity. While other women of the city holds positions of power and responsibility, her path is full of secrets and lies - some hidden even from her own brother.

It's when the Chancellor succumbs to an unknown poison and an army lays siege to the city that the siblings' world begins to truly unravel. Trapped and desperate, they soon discover that the society into which they were born and grew up also possesses two faces - for behind the sophistication and the beauty lies an ugly truth - this is a world built on oppression and treachery . . .
32.99




Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Sam Hawke

Description
Information
I was seven years old the first time my uncle poisoned me...

Jovan wears two faces. Outwardly, he is the lifelong friend of the Chancellor's charming, irresponsible heir. He's quiet. Forgettable even. But in truth he is a master of poisons and chemicals, trained to protect the Chancellor's family. Then there is his sister, Kalina. She hides her frustrations behind a mask of serenity. While other women of the city holds positions of power and responsibility, her path is full of secrets and lies - some hidden even from her own brother.

It's when the Chancellor succumbs to an unknown poison and an army lays siege to the city that the siblings' world begins to truly unravel. Trapped and desperate, they soon discover that the society into which they were born and grew up also possesses two faces - for behind the sophistication and the beauty lies an ugly truth - this is a world built on oppression and treachery . . .

This fabulous epic fantasy debut that will appeal to readers of Joe Abercrombie and Terry Brooks, Robin Hobb and Mark Lawrence and all points in between.
ISBN:
9781787630130
Publication Date:
30 / 07 / 2018
Pages:
560
Dimensions:
153 x 234 x 39mm

You might also like


RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.