Company You Keep, The

Company You Keep, The by Neil Gordon
$19.99
BUY IT NOW
Loyalty Reward Rebate
  1. $1.00*
  2. $1.40*
  3. $2.00*
  4. $2.00*
  * Rebate calculated before redemption of credit. See Terms for more information.


ISBN
9781447221807
Date Released
Binding
Paperback
Pages
416
Dimensions
129 x 198mm
Only available to order
Estimated 10 - 14 business days until dispatch

Other Titles by Neil Gordon

Description
Information
A smart, action-packed political thriller, perfect for fans of John Le Carre. A major motion picture, staring and directed by Robert Redford, is due for release in late 2012.

It is 2006. Seventeen-year-old Isabel Montgomery starts to receive emails from her father, a man who had abandoned her in a hotel room ten years ago when his past finally caught up with him. Why has he contacted her now? Because he needs her help and is finally ready to reveal the truth.

Over the course of the next month, further emails arrive telling her more about her family's past. Isabel discovers that her father adopted a false identity in the hope of avoiding murder charges for a robbery gone wrong in 1974. By 1996, with a marriage falling apart around him, he is one last Vietnam-era fugitives still wanted by the law. When he is finally tracked down by a young newspaper reporter in search of a story he must abandon years of safe underground life in an attempt to exonerate himself.

Set against the rise and fall of the radical anti-war group the Weather Underground, The Company You Keep is a sweeping American saga about sacrifice, the righteousness of youth, and the tension between political ideals and family loyalties.
ISBN:
9781447221807
Publication Date:
03 / 12 / 2012
Pages:
416
Dimensions:
129 x 198mm

You might also like