Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell


ISBN
9781409120544
Published
Released
01 / 03 / 2015
Binding
Paperback
Pages
336
Dimensions
130 x 195mm

Eleanor is the new girl in town, and she's never felt more alone. All mismatched clothes, mad red hair and chaotic home life, she couldn't stick out more if she tried.

Then she takes the seat on the bus next to Park. Quiet, careful and - in Eleanor's eyes - impossibly cool, Park's worked out that flying under the radar is the best way to get by.

Slowly, steadily, through late-night conversations and an ever-growing stack of mix tapes, Eleanor and Park fall in love. They fall in love the way you do the first time, when you're 16, and you have nothing and everything to lose.

Set over the course of one school year in 1986, ELEANOR & PARK is funny, sad, shocking and true - an exquisite nostalgia trip for anyone who has never forgotten their first love.
19.99

Afterpay
Available on orders $50 to $1000 - Learn more



Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Rainbow Rowell

Runaways Vol 6
39.99
39.99
_% Off
Any Way The Wind Blows
34.99
34.99
_% Off
Any Way The Wind Blows
17.99
17.99
_% Off
Runaways Vol 5
36.99
36.99
_% Off
Attachments
22.99
22.99
_% Off
Wayward Son
17.99
17.99
_% Off
Pumpkinheads
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Best Friends Forever
36.99
36.99
_% Off
Landline
22.99
22.99
_% Off
Fangirl
16.99
16.99
_% Off
Description
Information
Reviews
Eleanor is the new girl in town, and she's never felt more alone. All mismatched clothes, mad red hair and chaotic home life, she couldn't stick out more if she tried.

Then she takes the seat on the bus next to Park. Quiet, careful and - in Eleanor's eyes - impossibly cool, Park's worked out that flying under the radar is the best way to get by.

Slowly, steadily, through late-night conversations and an ever-growing stack of mix tapes, Eleanor and Park fall in love. They fall in love the way you do the first time, when you're 16, and you have nothing and everything to lose.

Set over the course of one school year in 1986, ELEANOR & PARK is funny, sad, shocking and true - an exquisite nostalgia trip for anyone who has never forgotten their first love.
ISBN:
9781409120544
Publication Date:
01 / 03 / 2015
Pages:
336
Dimensions:
130 x 195mm
Untitled
Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell is a truly moving story that follows the perspectives of both Eleanor and Park and explores their blossoming relationship. Set in the 1980's both teens are caught in the struggle of growing up and trying to fit in. The novel also touches on some more serious issues that give way to a more realistic depiction of the society of this time. This achingly real story is a must read for both teens and adults, particularly those who are fans of John Green. - Quinlee (QBD)
, 01/07/2017
Eleanor & Park
Eleanor isn’t the kind of girl all the boys fall in love with. She's the kind of girl that gets picked on and called names like ‘Big Red’ and ‘Rag Head’. She’s chubby with unruly red hair and a ridiculous wardrobe. She's no one’s idea of pretty. When he first sees her Park would agree, but then, slowly, through a shared love for music and comics, things begin to change between them. Gradually Eleanor lets Park into her life and lets him discover the dark and dysfunctional secrets of her life. Rainbow Rowell has done a fantastic job of creating unique characters and turning a simple story into something beautiful and moving. This book left me in tears and wanting more. Reviewed by 30HL
, 13/11/2014
Eleanor Park
Eleanor is the girl from the wrong side of the tracks. Born into a large family with a poor home life, a horrible step father and a mother who refuses to stand up for her daughter. Without money to stay up to date with trends and starting at a new school, Eleanor is simply 'different'. Park is the quiet Asian boy on the bus, not unpopular but merely 'invisible'. With exceptional odds against them the two meet and fall in love as you only do at 16. Rainbow Rowell has crafted a brilliantly quirky love story with beautiful characterisation. Before you know it you have fallen in love with Eleanor, Park and their amazing story. A must read for fans of John Green, Nicholas Sparks and beautiful love stories. Reviewed by 22kt
, 21/08/2014
For John Green fans
Oh so many feels. This book is really wonderful. Eleanor's home life was truly heartbreaking and was so painful but the love that grew between her and Park was so sweet and lovely. The style of the book and my emotional reaction to the story was reminiscent of John Green, so if you like his work then give this a go. All the 80s references were fun and gave it a little something extra and different as well. Loved it.
, 27/04/2014

You might also like

One Of Us Is Lying
17.99
14.99
17% Off
The Gilded Cage
24.99
19.99
20% Off
Youll Be The Death Of Me
17.99
14.99
17% Off
The Cruel Prince
17.99
17.99
_% Off
Kingdom Of The Cursed
22.99
19.99
13% Off
We Were Liars
19.99
19.99
_% Off
The Inheritance Games
16.99
16.99
_% Off
Six Of Crows
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Gods  Monsters
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Serpent  Dove
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Girl In Pieces
17.99
17.99
_% Off
Six Crimson Cranes
22.99
22.99
_% Off
Red Queen
17.99
17.99
_% Off
Shadow And Bone
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Crooked Kingdom
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Auroras End
19.99
16.99
15% Off
One Of Us Is Next
17.99
14.99
17% Off
Kingdom Of The Wicked
19.99
19.99
_% Off
These Hollow Vows
22.99
22.99
_% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.