Foe by Iain Reid
Authors
Iain Reid
ISBN
9781471177958
Date Released
Binding
Hardcover
Pages
272
Dimensions
135 x 216 x 23mm

'Reads like a house on fire' - the extraordinary new novel by Iain Reid, the acclaimed author of I'm Thinking of Ending Things



You think you know everything about your life.
37.99




Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Loyalty Reward Rebate
  1. $1.90*
  2. $2.66*
  3. $3.80*
  4. $3.80*
  * Rebate calculated before redemption of credit. See Terms for more information.

Other Titles by Iain Reid

Description
Information
'Reads like a house on fire' - the extraordinary new novel by Iain Reid, the acclaimed author of I'm Thinking of Ending Things

You think you know everything about your life.

Long-married couple Junior and Henrietta live a quiet, solitary life on their farm, where they work at the local feed mill and raise chickens. Their lives are simple, straightforward, uncomplicated.

Until everything you think you know collapses.

Until the day a stranger arrives at their door with alarming news: Junior has been chosen to take an extraordinary journey, a journey across both time and distance, while Hen remains at home. Junior will be gone for years. But Hen won't be left alone.

Who can you trust if you can't even trust yourself?

As the time for his departure draws nearer, Junior finds himself questioning everything about his life - even whether it's really his life at all.

An eerily entrancing page-turner, Foe churns with unease and suspense from the first words to its shocking finale. Perfect for fans of Humans, Westworld and Black Mirror, Foe is a book you will never forget.

*** Praise for FOE ***

`I couldn't put it down. It infected my dreams. A creepy and brilliant book' Zoe Whittall, author of The Best Kind of People

'The narrative is so eerie and disturbing... fuelling the reader's unease; Reid pulls off a wonderful twist in the tail' Guardian

`From the opening page, you'll have an uneasy feeling as you settle into Iain Reid's brilliant new novel.. A masterful and breathtakingly unique read. I can't stop thinking about it ` Amy Stuart, author of Still Mine and Still Water

`Spare, consuming, unforgettable. Foe is a dark arrow from a truly original mind. Page by eerie page, Iain Reid pulls the unknown world out from under you, and leaves you trapped inside a marriage's most haunting question: can I be replaced? This is a book that seeps into your bloodstream - and crowns Iain Reid the king of deadpan, philosophical horror' Claudia Dey, author of Heartbreaker

`Movie producers are simply confirming what the literary community already knows: Iain Reid just might be the most exciting and excitingly unclassifiable author working in Canadian fiction today' - The Globe and Mail (Canada)

`Foe reads like a house on fire, and is almost impossible not to finish in one sitting...an otherworldly hothouse of introversion and fantasy' - The Toronto Star
ISBN:
9781471177958
Publication Date:
24 / 01 / 2019
Pages:
272
Dimensions:
135 x 216 x 23mm

You might also like


RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.