• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    Ian King's Watercolour Landscape Techniques

    By: Ian King

    Date Released

    Out of Print

    Seven Stages to Success.

    This is the first book by well-known and very popular Anglia TV artist, Ian King. It teaches how to paint traditional landscapes, buildings and seascapes using Ian's 'trademark' seven-stage painting technique.

    The first section of the book covers the essential aspects of painting that every beginner needs to know, such as all the basic watercolour techniques and the importance of sketching and drawing.

    The heart of the book, however, concentrates on Ian King's very successful seven-stage approach to painting, which provides a clear and straightforward way to produce a complete landscape painting. The seven key stages are:
    - painting the sky;
    - adding the background;
    - putting in the foreground;
    - placing the main subject;
    - painting the trees;
    - adding the details; and
    - putting in shadows.

    The next section looks at a number of additional topics which can be tackled once the basics have been mastered, such as how to paint water in various forms or add people to your paintings. Lastly, several step-by-step demonstrations bring all these elements together.

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444