If You Were Here

Delivery Delays
Australia Post have advised that operations will be impacted in ACT, NSW, VIC and WA due to the current bushfires.
For more information about affected areas, please click here.
If You Were Here by Alice Peterson
ISBN
9781471153525
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
464
Dimensions
130 x 198mm

‘If You Were Here is a moving and emotional story about facing a life-altering dilemma head-on and summoning the courage to cope with it' JILL MANSELLL 'A beautiful story about living life to the fullest and having the courage to overcome adversity' PAIGE TOON When her daughter Beth dies suddenly, Peggy Andrews is left to pick up the pieces and take care of her granddaughter Flo. But sorting through Beth's things reveals a secret never told: Beth was sick, with the same genetic condition that claimed her father's life, and now Peggy must decide whether to keep the secret or risk destroying her granddaughter's world. Five years later, Flo is engaged and moving to New York with her fiancé. Peggy never told her what she discovered, but with Flo looking towards her future, Peggy realises it's time to come clean and reveal that her granddaughter's life might also be at risk. As Flo struggles to decide her own path, she is faced with the same life-altering questions her mother asked herself years before: if a test could decide your future, would you take it? An emotional, inspiring and uplifting novel, IF YOU WERE HERE will break your heart and put it back together again. The brand new novel from the acclaimed author of A Song for Tomorrow, perfect for fans of Hannah Beckerman, Dani Atkins and Jill Mansell Your favourite authors LOVE If You Were Here: ‘A compelling story about family love at its most complicated. Alice has created characters with real warmth and heart, who take on a life of their own and will go on existing in readers' heads long after the last page has been turned' DAISY BUCHANAN ‘A courageous story, beautifully told, full of hope and heart. I was invested from the very first page' HEIDI SWAIN 'A gorgeous book. Life-affirming, clever and packed full of emotion' ANSTEY HARRIS, bestselling author of The Truths and Triumphs of Grace Atherton 'A beautiful story about making difficult choices, but ultimately - about choosing to live' RACHEL CULLEN, author of Running for my Life 'An unforgettable rollercoaster of a book' AMANDA BROOKE 'Stunning and captivating' KATIE MARSH, bestselling author of This Beautiful Life
19.99


Available on orders $50 to $1000 - Learn more



Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Alice Peterson

Description
Information
‘If You Were Here is a moving and emotional story about facing a life-altering dilemma head-on and summoning the courage to cope with it' JILL MANSELLL 'A beautiful story about living life to the fullest and having the courage to overcome adversity' PAIGE TOON When her daughter Beth dies suddenly, Peggy Andrews is left to pick up the pieces and take care of her granddaughter Flo. But sorting through Beth's things reveals a secret never told: Beth was sick, with the same genetic condition that claimed her father's life, and now Peggy must decide whether to keep the secret or risk destroying her granddaughter's world. Five years later, Flo is engaged and moving to New York with her fiancé. Peggy never told her what she discovered, but with Flo looking towards her future, Peggy realises it's time to come clean and reveal that her granddaughter's life might also be at risk. As Flo struggles to decide her own path, she is faced with the same life-altering questions her mother asked herself years before: if a test could decide your future, would you take it? An emotional, inspiring and uplifting novel, IF YOU WERE HERE will break your heart and put it back together again. The brand new novel from the acclaimed author of A Song for Tomorrow, perfect for fans of Hannah Beckerman, Dani Atkins and Jill Mansell Your favourite authors LOVE If You Were Here: ‘A compelling story about family love at its most complicated. Alice has created characters with real warmth and heart, who take on a life of their own and will go on existing in readers' heads long after the last page has been turned' DAISY BUCHANAN ‘A courageous story, beautifully told, full of hope and heart. I was invested from the very first page' HEIDI SWAIN 'A gorgeous book. Life-affirming, clever and packed full of emotion' ANSTEY HARRIS, bestselling author of The Truths and Triumphs of Grace Atherton 'A beautiful story about making difficult choices, but ultimately - about choosing to live' RACHEL CULLEN, author of Running for my Life 'An unforgettable rollercoaster of a book' AMANDA BROOKE 'Stunning and captivating' KATIE MARSH, bestselling author of This Beautiful Life
ISBN:
9781471153525
Publication Date:
01 / 09 / 2019
Pages:
464
Dimensions:
130 x 198mm

You might also like


RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.