• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    J G Ballard: The Complete Short Stories

    By: J G Ballard

    Date Released

    Out of Print

    For the first time the complete collected short stories of the author of 'Empire Of The Sun', 'Cocaine Nights' and 'Super-Cannes' - regarded by many as Britain's No. 1 living fiction-writer.

    With 16 novels over four decades - from 'The Drowned World' in 1962, to his highly acclaimed 'Super-Cannes' in 2000 - J G Ballard is firmly established as one of Britain's most highly regarded and original novelists.

    For all that time he has also written short stories; in fact, many people consider that he is at his best in the short story format. These stories have appeared in magazines such as 'New Worlds', 'Amazing Stories' and 'Interzone', and in several separate collections, including 'The Voices Of Time', 'The Terminal Beach', 'The Day Of Forever', 'The Venus Hunters', 'The Disaster Area', 'Vermilion Sands', 'Low-Flying Aircraft', 'Myths Of The Near Future' and 'War Fever'.

    Now, for the first time, all of J G Ballard's published stories - including four stories that have not previously appeared in a collection - have been gathered together in one volume and set out in the order in which they were originally published, providing an unprecedented opportunity to review the career of one of Britain's greatest writers.

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444