Let's No One Get Hurt

Let's No One Get Hurt by Jon Pineda


Authors
Jon Pineda
ISBN
9781250310330
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
256
Dimensions
135 x 208mm

Fifteen-year-old Pearl is squatting in an abandoned boathouse with her father, a disgraced college professor, and two other grown men, deep in the swamps of the American South. All four live on the fringe, scavenging what they can—catfish, lumber, scraps for their ailing dog. Despite the isolation, Pearl feels at home with her makeshift family: the three men care for Pearl and teach her what they know of the world.

Mason Boyd, aka "Main Boy," is from a nearby affluent neighborhood where he and his raucous friends ride around in tricked-out golf carts, shoot their fathers’ shotguns, and aspire to make Internet pranking videos. While Pearl is out scavenging in the woods, she meets Main Boy, who eventually reveals that his father has purchased the property on which Pearl and the others are squatting. With all the power in Main Boy’s hands, an unbalanced relationship forms between the two, culminating in a devastating scene of violence and humiliation.

-For readers of Justin Torres and Lauren Groff
Winter 2024 Book Frenzy (Online Only)
25.49
RRP: $29.99
15% off RRP



Instore Price: $29.99
Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

You might also like

Lola In The Mirror
32.99
19.99
39% Off
The Wartime Book Club
32.99
22.99
30% Off
My Favourite Mistake
34.99
22.99
34% Off
Mad Honey
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Boy Swallows Universe
22.99
16.99
26% Off
The Womens Pages
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Daughters Tale
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Without A Doubt
29.99
14.99
50% Off
Titans Of War
39.99
14.99
63% Off
The Revenge Club
32.99
22.99
30% Off
Good Material
34.99
24.99
29% Off
You Like It Darker
34.99
22.99
34% Off
Only The Brave
32.99
19.99
39% Off
The Women
34.99
24.99
29% Off
Centre Stage
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Warrior King
39.99
26.99
33% Off
Yellowface
32.99
22.99
30% Off
Sisterhood
32.99
22.99
30% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.