Letting In The Light

Letting In The Light by Charlotte Betts


ISBN
9780349423036
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
384
Dimensions
153 x 234mm

From the award-winning author of The Apothecary's Daughter comes the next book in the Spindrift Trilogy - a beautifully evocative, family drama, perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Lucinda Riley and Elizabeth Jane Howard's Cazalet Chronicles.

1914 Spindrift House, Cornwall



Edith Fairchild's good-for-nothing husband, Benedict, deserted her when their children were babies. Now the children are almost adult, Edith and Pascal, her faithful lover of two decades, are planning to leave their beloved Spindrift artists' community and finally be together.



But an explosive encounter between Benedict and Pascal forces old secrets into the light, causing rifts in the happiness and security of the community. Then an assassin's bullet fired in faraway Sarajevo sets in motion a chain of events that changes everything.



Under the shadow of war, the community struggles to eke out a living. The younger generation enlist or volunteer to support the war effort, facing dangers that seemed unimaginable in the golden summer of 1914.



When it's all over, will the Spindrift community survive an unexpected threat? And will Edith and Pascal ever be able to fulfil their dream?

Why do readers love Charlotte Betts?

'Romantic, engaging and hugely satisfying' Katie Fforde

'A highly-recommended novel of love, tragedy and the power of art' Daily Mail

'Beautifully written, engaging and heart-warming' Book Club Mumma

'A highly compelling, engrossing read' Discovering Diamonds

'Evocative, enthralling and enjoyable' Bookish Jottings

'Poignant, compelling and extensively researched . . . I cannot wait to find out what happens next to these characters' Sarah's Vignettes

'A delightful historical saga which is so beautifully woven together that from the very start I was enchanted' Jaffa Reads Too

'Rich in detail, full of passion this is a delightful and fascinating read' Book Literati
32.99

Afterpay
Available on orders $50 to $1000 - Learn more


Other Titles by Charlotte Betts

The Apothecarys Daughter
24.99
24.99
_% Off

You might also like

The One Impossible Labyrinth
39.99
26.99
33% Off
The Spys Wife
32.99
19.99
39% Off
Three Sisters
32.99
19.99
39% Off
The New Kingdom
39.99
26.99
33% Off
Beautiful World Where Are You
29.99
22.99
23% Off
Wish You Were Here
32.99
22.99
30% Off
Showtime
32.99
19.99
39% Off
A Week In Winter
32.99
10.00
70% Off
Boy Swallows Universe
32.99
10.00
70% Off
The Unhoneymooners
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Devotion
32.99
22.99
30% Off
The Hating Game
19.99
19.99
_% Off
The Devils Sea
32.99
19.99
39% Off
Elianne
32.99
10.00
70% Off
Where The Crawdads Sing
22.99
19.99
13% Off
Never
32.99
22.99
30% Off
Flying Angels
32.99
19.99
39% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.