Little Broken Things

Australia Post has advised they expect delivery delays during the Christmas period. For Christmas delivery order online before 26.11.20; shop via Click and Collect or visit one of our 78 locations nationwide.
Little Broken Things by Nicole Baart


ISBN
9781501133602
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
368
Dimensions
135 x 210 x 28mm

If you liked Big Little Lies, you'll want to crack open this new novel by Nicole Baart.
-Southern Living "Steeped in menace, Baart's latest is a race-to-the-finish family drama." -People An engrossing and suspenseful novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Amy Hatvany about an affluent suburban family whose carefully constructed facade starts to come apart with the unexpected arrival of an endangered young girl.I have something for you. When Quinn Cruz receives that cryptic text message from her older sister Nora, she doesn't think much of it. They haven't seen each other in nearly a year and thanks to Nora's fierce aloofness, their relationship consists mostly of infrequent phone calls and an occasional email or text. But when a haunted Nora shows up at the lake near Quinn's house just hours later, a chain reaction is set into motion that will change both of their lives forever. Nora's "something" is more shocking than Quinn could have ever imagined: a little girl, cowering, wide-eyed, and tight-lipped. Nora hands her over to Quinn with instructions to keep her safe, and not to utter a word about the child to anyone, especially not their buttoned-up mother who seems determined to pretend everything is perfect. But before Quinn can ask even one of the million questions swirling around her head, Nora disappears, and Quinn finds herself the unlikely caretaker of a girl introduced simply as Lucy. While Quinn struggles to honor her sister's desperate request and care for the lost, scared Lucy, she fears that Nora may have gotten involved in something way over her head-something that will threaten them all. But Quinn's worries are nothing compared to the firestorm that Nora is facing. It's a matter of life and death, of family and freedom, and ultimately, about the lengths a woman will go to protect the ones she loves.
24.99


Available on orders $50 to $1000 - Learn more



Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Nicole Baart

Description
Information
If you liked Big Little Lies, you'll want to crack open this new novel by Nicole Baart.
-Southern Living "Steeped in menace, Baart's latest is a race-to-the-finish family drama." -People An engrossing and suspenseful novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Amy Hatvany about an affluent suburban family whose carefully constructed facade starts to come apart with the unexpected arrival of an endangered young girl.I have something for you. When Quinn Cruz receives that cryptic text message from her older sister Nora, she doesn't think much of it. They haven't seen each other in nearly a year and thanks to Nora's fierce aloofness, their relationship consists mostly of infrequent phone calls and an occasional email or text. But when a haunted Nora shows up at the lake near Quinn's house just hours later, a chain reaction is set into motion that will change both of their lives forever. Nora's "something" is more shocking than Quinn could have ever imagined: a little girl, cowering, wide-eyed, and tight-lipped. Nora hands her over to Quinn with instructions to keep her safe, and not to utter a word about the child to anyone, especially not their buttoned-up mother who seems determined to pretend everything is perfect. But before Quinn can ask even one of the million questions swirling around her head, Nora disappears, and Quinn finds herself the unlikely caretaker of a girl introduced simply as Lucy. While Quinn struggles to honor her sister's desperate request and care for the lost, scared Lucy, she fears that Nora may have gotten involved in something way over her head-something that will threaten them all. But Quinn's worries are nothing compared to the firestorm that Nora is facing. It's a matter of life and death, of family and freedom, and ultimately, about the lengths a woman will go to protect the ones she loves.
ISBN:
9781501133602
Publication Date:
01 / 02 / 2018
Pages:
368
Dimensions:
135 x 210 x 28mm

You might also like


RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.