Marginal Notes, Doubtful Statements by Jonathan Coe

Date Released

Instant Download

Other Titles by Jonathan Coe

Marginal Notes, Doubtful Statements by Jonathan Coe - an extraordinary non-fiction collection from the author of EXPO 58From celebrating the greatness of Gulliver's Travels to tracing the impact of Margaret Thatcher's death, from interviewing Brian Eno to finding Hitchcockian elements in a Disney film, Marginal Notes, Doubtful Statements is a hugely funny, moving and fascinating 20-year journey through the world of books, music, film, politics and memory from one of Britain's most acclaimed novelists and cultural thinkers.This will be loved by fans of What A Carve Up and The Rotters' Club, as well as readers of Nick Hornby, David Foster Wallace and Zadie Smith's Changing My Mind. 'Clever and funny, enthralling and moving, this is, for my money, Coe's best novel since What A Carve-Up! Wonderful' Daily Mail on Expo 58'A rich and splendidly comic confection' Independent on EXPO 58Jonathan Coe is the author of ten novels, the latest Expo 58 (2013). His previous nine novels are all published by Penguin and include the acclaimed bestsellers What a Carve Up!, The House of Sleep and The Rotters' Club.
Publication Date:
05 / 12 / 2013

You might also like