• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    By: Jennifer Haigh

    RRP: $29.95
    Save $22.96
    Date Released

    Out of Print

    A Novel.

    Covering a span of 25 years, this book tells the story of three women married in succession to the same man - a charismatic opportunist named Ken Kimble. Told from the perspective of each Mrs Kimble, it offers a mesmerising look at how three very different women become accomplices in their own deception.

    1961: He was the choir director at a southern Bible college. Birdie couldn't keep her eyes off him. One evening he approached her after practice. Then, just as easily, he disappeared.

    1969: Joan met him at a pool party in Florida. He was tall and slender, with dark hair that hung to his shoulders. His eyes were a startling blue. He was engaged to someone else, but Joan couldn't keep away.

    1979: Dinah bumped into him accidentally in Washington DC. Their paths had crossed once before, when she was a teenager. He was old enough to be her father.

    Beautifully written, stunningly original, this emotionally compelling novel of marriage and illusion marks the debut of an astonishing new literary voice.

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444