• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    National Childbirth Trust: The Complete Book Of Pregnancy

    By: Daphne Metland

    Date Released

    Out of Print

    This guide covers every stage of pregnancy from conception through to labour, birth and the early days with a new baby. First-hand accounts by a young mother (20-25), an older mother (35-40) and a second-time mother provide the reader with invaluable insight.

    Tips and advice from the National Childbirth Trust experts, together with essential, clearly presented factual information mean that this accessible guide is expressly written for parents by parents.

    Each pregnancy is divided into four key stages:

    Stage 1, first trimester: (up to 12 weeks) planning for the early stages; how to cope with pregnancy sickness; what's on offer in antenatal care; sensible diet; how to deal with miscarriage or termination.

    Stage 2, second trimester: (12 to 28 weeks) diet, exercise and weight gain; adjusting your workload; relationships and sex; preparing a child for the arrival of a sibling.

    Stage 3, third trimester: birth preparation through relaxation, breathing exercises and massage; preparing for labour; being overdue.

    Stage 4 – The Birth: what actually happens in labour; long/short labours; caesareans; assisted deliveries.

    Stage 4 – After the Birth; body changes and new emotions; feeding your baby; settling in at home; postnatal exercises and classes.

    Packed with instructive colour photographs, this book is the ultimate pregnancy companion from the world's largest and most respected antenatal organisation.

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444