Part Reptile: UFC, MMA and Me

Part Reptile: UFC, MMA and Me by Dan Hardy
$32.99
BUY IT NOW
Loyalty Reward Rebate
  1. $1.65*
  2. $2.31*
  3. $3.30*
  4. $3.30*
  * Rebate calculated before redemption of credit. See Terms for more information.
Authors
Dan Hardy
ISBN
9781472243799
Date Released
Binding
Paperback
Pages
320
Dimensions
150 x 210mm
Out Of Stock

Other Titles by Dan Hardy

Description
Information
For fans of Ronda Rousey's MY FIGHT, YOUR FIGHT and John Kavanagh's WIN OR LEARN comes the first book from UFC fighter and now analyst Dan Hardy, who will lift the lid on his own career, give his views on other MMA competitors such as Conor McGregor, Michael Bisping, Georges St-Pierre, Nate Diaz and Amanda Nunes, and discuss just what it takes to compete in the most brutal and competitive sport in the world.

Dan Hardy's first book is much more than a straightforward MMA autobiography. Taking the key fights from his career, Hardy explores the sport with the unparalleled insight which has made him the best analyst working today.

From training in China with Shaolin monks, to how MMA helped him channel his rage, to psychedelic drugs and the ceremony in Peru that changed his life, to tapping into his 'reptilian brain' and the psychological warfare of UFC, to his epic title fight with Georges St-Pierre and the dark side of the sport, no stone is left unturned.

Hardy also speaks eloquently of the heart condition that forced him to stop fighting, the road to recovery, and the evolution of a sport that flies in the face of mainstream disapproval to entertain and thrill millions of obsessives around the globe.
ISBN:
9781472243799
Publication Date:
28 / 03 / 2017
Pages:
320
Dimensions:
150 x 210mm

You might also like