• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    Poirot In The Orient Omnibus


    Date Released

    Out of Print

    Three-in-one omnibus of 'Murder In Mesopotamia', 'Death On The Nile' and 'Appointment With Death', plus an exclusive preface by Agatha Christie on the character of Poirot.

    There is nothing exotic about murder, no matter where it takes place. Away from home, Hercule Poirot finds that he cannot escape death, even when travelling across Mesopotamia, the Nile and Petra.

    'Murder In Mesopotamia'
    At the Hassanieh dig deep in the Iraqi desert, the wife of a celebrated archaeologist is suffering from terrifying hallucinations. Apparent madness - until a murderer strikes.

    'Death On The Nile'
    The tranquillity of a Nile cruise is shattered by the discovery that a young girl has been shot through the head. Stylish and beautiful, she had everything - even enemies.

    'Appointment With Death'
    And among the towering red cliffs of Petra sits the corpse of Mrs Boynton. A tiny puncture mark on her wrist is the only sign of the fatal injection that killed her.

    Based on Agatha Christie's own experiences in the 1930s travelling with her husband.

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444