Poirot: The Complete Ariadne Oliver 01

Poirot: The Complete Ariadne Oliver 01 by Agatha Christie
Loyalty Reward Rebate
  1. $1.35*
  2. $1.89*
  3. $2.70*
  4. $2.70*
  * Rebate calculated before redemption of credit. See Terms for more information.
Date Released
196 x 140mm
Out Of Stock

Other Titles by Agatha Christie

A brand new Poirot omnibus, featuring the first five appearances of the detective's side-kick, the sleuthing crime novelist Ariadne Oliver: 'Cards on the Table', 'Mrs McGinty's Dead', 'Dead Man's Folly', and the short stories 'The Case of the Discontented Soldier' and 'The Case of the Rich Woman'.

Hercule Poirot and Ariadne Oliver were an unlikely combination - a world-famous detective who dealt with fact and a prolific crime writer who dealt with fantasy. But their paths crossed six times, and Mrs Oliver was to become one of Poirot's staunchest allies.

'Cards on the Table': Ariadne Oliver makes her first appearance in Poirot's life when they attend a bridge party in which the host is silently murdered in full view of a roomful of guests.

'Mrs McGinty's Dead': After 16 years, Mrs Oliver re-enters Poirot's life when an old widow is murdered in the parlour of her cottage.

'Dead Man's Folly': A murder hunt is staged for charity, but alarmingly turns into the real thing when Poirot and Mrs Oliver have to face up to their first case of a child murder.

'The Case of the Discontented Soldier' and 'The Case of the Rich Woman' are two bonus stories in which Mrs Oliver makes an appearance alongside the private eye Christopher Parker Pyne.
Publication Date:
29 / 06 / 2005
196 x 140mm

You might also like