• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    Poirot: The Post War Years


    Date Released

    Out of Print

    A brand new Poirot omnibus, featuring four of the world-renowned detective's most challenging cases from the 50s and 60s: 'After The Funeral', 'Hickory Dickory Dock', 'Cat Among The Pigeons' and 'The Clocks'.

    As the bleak years of the 1940s and early 50s give way to optimism and the swinging sixties, Hercule Poirot finds himself in a world which bemuses him. But human nature remains the same whatever the decade, and Poirot can console himself in the knowledge that he is still an expert of human nature, of greed, jealousy - and murder.

    'After The Funeral': The Master of a Victorian mansion dies suddenly - and his sister thinks it was murder . . .

    'Hickory Dickory Dock': Odd things are happening in a London youth hostel . . .

    'Cat Among The Pigeons': Unpleasant things are going on in an exclusive school for girls . . .

    'The Clocks': A typist discovers a man's body behind a sofa . . .

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444