Pretty Baby

Australia Post has advised they expect delivery delays during the Christmas period. For Christmas delivery order online before 26.11.20; shop via Click and Collect or visit one of our 78 locations nationwide.
Pretty Baby by Mary Kubica


ISBN
9781489203434
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
384
Dimensions
131 x 198 x 28mm

A chance encounter sparks an unrelenting web of lies in this stunning new psychological thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of The Good Girl, Mary Kubica

She sees the teenage girl on the train platform, standing in the pouring rain, clutching an infant in her arms. She boards a train and is whisked away. But she can't get the girl out of her head…

Heidi Wood has always been a charitable woman: she works for a nonprofit, takes in stray cats. Still, her husband and daughter are horrified when Heidi returns home one day with a young woman named Willow and her four-month-old baby in tow. Disheveled and apparently homeless, this girl could be a criminal—or worse. But despite her family's objections, Heidi invites Willow and the baby to take refuge in their home.
14.99


Available on orders $50 to $1000 - Learn more



Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Mary Kubica

Description
Information
Reviews
A chance encounter sparks an unrelenting web of lies in this stunning new psychological thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of The Good Girl, Mary Kubica

She sees the teenage girl on the train platform, standing in the pouring rain, clutching an infant in her arms. She boards a train and is whisked away. But she can't get the girl out of her head…

Heidi Wood has always been a charitable woman: she works for a nonprofit, takes in stray cats. Still, her husband and daughter are horrified when Heidi returns home one day with a young woman named Willow and her four-month-old baby in tow. Disheveled and apparently homeless, this girl could be a criminal—or worse. But despite her family's objections, Heidi invites Willow and the baby to take refuge in their home.

Heidi spends the next few days helping Willow get back on her feet, but as clues into Willow's past begin to surface, Heidi is forced to decide how far she's willing to go to help a stranger. What starts as an act of kindness quickly spirals into a story far more twisted than anyone could have anticipated.

Don't miss this chilling follow-up to The Good Girl by master of suspense, Mary Kubica. And look for Mary's next great thriller, Don't You Cry. Order your copy today!
ISBN:
9781489203434
Publication Date:
01 / 04 / 2016
Pages:
384
Dimensions:
131 x 198 x 28mm
Untitled
Mary Kubica weaves an intricate tale with her novel, Pretty Baby. Heidi invites young, homeless Willow into her home to help care for both her and her young baby. But not all is as it seems and soon Heidi is searching for answers that Willow is not happy to answer. Will Heidi find what she is looking for? And if she keeps pushing, will she regret her generous offer to share her home with the mystery and damaged Willow? An excellend novel for psychological thriller fans. A must read for fans of Gone Girl and Girl on the Train. - Erin (QBD)
, 27/06/2017

You might also like


RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.