• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    Ravenscar Dynasty


    Date Released

    Out of Print

    Barbara Taylor Bradford launches a stunning new dynastical family series with a novel of passion, ambition and betrayal in the Edwardian era.

    Ravenscar opens in 1904 with Cecily DeRavenel telling her 18-year-old son Edward of the death of his father, brother and cousins in a diamond mine explosion in India. The centuries-old DeRavenel business empire spans the globe, and whomever runs and controls it has untold power, prestige and wealth. Fifty years ago, the company was usurped from Edward's grandfather. Not it is controlled by Edward's cousin Henry Grant, who is running it into the ground. And Edward believes it to be his own by right and by the laws of primogeniture.

    Together, Edward and his cousin Neville makes a plan; to topple Henry Grant and his ambitious wife Marguerite from the seat of supreme power at the company and install Edward DeRavenel, the rightful heir, in his place. Edward, with an advantageous marriage to Elizabeth, and his charm and good looks, takes up the position with ease. But as the empire grows, Neville's loyalties change, leading to catastrophe and ultimately, tragedy. Another pretender to the DeRavenel throne, a golden young man, emerges to threaten the family security...

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444