Saucy by Cynthia Kadohata & Marianna Raskin


ISBN
9781442412798
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
320
Dimensions
130 x 194mm

From Newbery Medalist and National Book Award–winning author Cynthia Kadohata comes a wdquo;funny, livelyhdquo; (Horn Book Magazine), and heartwarming story about a girl and her ever-growing pig, Saucy—perfect for fans of The One and Only Ivan and Flora rUlysses!

Being a quadruplet can make it hard to stand out from the crowd. Beccaisquo;s three brothers all have something that makes them...them. Jake has his music, Jammer plays hockey, and K.C. thinks theylsquo;re all living in a simulation and doesnusquo;t see the point of doing much of anything. Becca is the only one with nothing to make her special.

But when she finds a tiny, sick piglet on the side of the road, Becca knows this is it. This is her thing. She names the piglet Saucy and between her own pleading and Saucycsquo;s sweet, pink face, Becca convinces her family to take her in. Soon, Saucy is as big a part of the family as anyone else—and getting bigger. With each pound Saucy gains, the more capable she becomes of destroying the house and landing Becca in trouble.

Some tough decisions need to be made about Beccaesquo;s pet, and her search for solutions brings to light exactly where Saucy came from. Turns out, there are a lot more scared piglets out there, and saving them may take Becca and her brothers finally doing something together.
12.99

Afterpay
Available on orders $50 to $1000 - Learn more


Saucy is scheduled to be released in 1 month 7 days.

Other Titles by Cynthia Kadohata & Marianna Raskin

Saucy
29.99
29.99
_% Off
The Thing About Luck
16.99
16.99
_% Off

You might also like

Across The Sea
15.99
11.99
25% Off
An Unexpected Hero
15.99
11.99
25% Off
Dead Or Alive
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Megamonster
19.99
14.99
25% Off
Fly Free
15.99
11.99
25% Off
Wonder
19.99
16.99
15% Off
Into The Wild
15.99
15.99
_% Off
Dragonet Prophecy
16.99
16.99
_% Off
Ninja Dogs
15.99
11.99
25% Off
Holes  New Ed
15.99
12.99
19% Off
Spinning Weird
15.99
11.99
25% Off
The Traitor
15.99
15.99
_% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.