• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    Shark Music

    By: Carol O'Connell

    RRP: $32.95
    Save $24.96
    Date Released

    Out of Print

    `Love is the death of me,' read the handwritten note. The gunshot victim was found in Detective Sergeant Kathy Mallory's apartment. It was not clear at first if it was homicide or suicide. And Mallory had disappeared...

    But by a trace of credit card activity, Mallory's faithful partner, Riker, knew that she had filled her gas tank in the states of Pennsylvania and Ohio. She was leaving a trail.

    Eight hundred miles from New York, another corpse had been found - a man, laid out on the tarmac, pointing towards Route 66.

    Over the years a number of bodies had been discovered along this famous road - all little girls, aged between five and seven.

    Mallory's mother had died when she was only six, and she had never known her father. She was a child of high technology and cold logic, but there was a void within her which could only be assuaged by recovering her past.

    'Shark Music' is Carol O'Connell's finest achievement - a thrilling, complex and emotional novel which explores the hopes and despairs of lost parents and lost children. It is a journey which can only end in tears.

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444