Someone Will Be with You Shortly

By: Lisa Kogan

QTY
-+
$17.99
 
 
ISBN
9780061978500
Date Released
Binding
eBook
 
 

Instant Download

Description
Information
“[Kogan's] wry observations of everyday life will hearten you on your worst days, validate you on your best, and make you laugh any day at all.” — Martha Beck, author of Expecting Adam and Finding Your Own North Star “Someone Will Be with You Shortly is a delectable blend of wit, whimsy, pith, and poignancy. If David Sedaris were a girl... this is the book he'd write.” — Evan Handler, author of It's Only Temporary Someone Will Be with You Shortly is a collection of the hilarious and poignant essays from beloved O Magazine columnist Lisa Kogan. Writing in the vein of Nora Ephron, Kogan has been called "the Erma Bombeck of our generation" (Kelly Corrigan, author of The Middle Place and Lift). In Someone Will Be with You Shortly, she brings her trademark humor to such real-life quandaries as single motherhood, aging, and sex.
ISBN:
9780061978500
Publication Date:
02 / 03 / 2010

You might also like



Accepted Payments

Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444