The Apple of her Eye

The Apple of her Eye by Pamela Evans

By: Pamela Evans

QTY
-+
$9.99
 
 


ISBN
9781472219299
Date Released
Binding
eBook
 
 

Instant Download

Paperback
$16.99
Only available to order.
Description
Information
Two families face the aftermath of war, and the promise of new love.

Pam Evans' family saga, The Apple of Her Eye, brings post-war London vividly to life as, amid rationing and food shortages, a young girl finds love and purpose. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Lindsey Hutchinson. 'Nostalgia, heartbreak, danger and war: all the ingredients of an engrossing novel' - Bolton NewsIt is 1945 and April Green and her cousin Heather wonder if the war will ever end. Then tragedy strikes when the local pub in Chiswick takes a direct hit. April and her brother do all they can to help their grieving mother and, by tending her father's allotment, April discovers a passion for growing vegetables.Meanwhile, Winnie Benson is facing the fact that her husband may never walk again and, until their son, George, returns from the Merchant Navy, Winnie must run their greengrocer's on her own. Once the war is over and George is home, things start to improve but rationing remains in force and April's supply of home-grown vegetables couldn't be more welcome. And, before long, George can't help wishing he was the apple of her eye... What readers are saying about The Apple of Her Eye: 'An excellent read which I thoroughly enjoyed. If you enjoy books filled with personalities, and story-lines which not only entertain but take you on a journey back in time when history was being made, this certainly is the book for you''Incredibly heartwarming story, I loved it all the way through. Pamela Evans you have done it again'
ISBN:
9781472219299
Publication Date:
12 / 03 / 2015

You might also like