• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    The Bush Undertaker And Other Stories

    By: Henry Lawson

    Date Released

    Out of Print

    Henry Lawson's popular stories such as 'The Bush Undertaker', 'The Drover's Wife', 'The Loaded Dog' and 'The Union Buries Its Dead' are the cornerstones of his reputation as one of Australia's greatest writers.

    This fine collection brings together twenty-four stories, as well as three chapters of Lawson's fascinating, unfinished autobiography. Selected and arranged by Colin Roderick, the stories form six sequences, beginning with tales set in the bush, then stories about the memorable characters Steelman and Smith, Mitchell, Dave Regan and Joe Wilson, finishing with Lawson's most lovable creation, the Giraffe, in 'Send Round The Hat'. Throughout, the stories are brought alive by Lawson's wonderful gifts of vivid description, his ear for Australian language and his dead-pan ironic wit.

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444