The Butchers Of Berlin

The Butchers Of Berlin by Chris Petit


ISBN
9781471143434
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
496
Dimensions
130 x 198 x 29mm

A dark, chilling and mesmerising thriller set in wartime Berlin, for fans of Joseph Kanon and Robert Harris.

Berlin 1943. August Schlegel lives in a world full of questions with no easy answers. Why is he being called out on a homicide case when he works in financial crimes? Why did the old Jewish solider with an Iron Cross shoot the block warden in the eye then put a bullet through his own head? Why does Schlegel persist with the case when no one cares because the Jews are all being shipped out anyway? And why should Morgen, wearing the dreaded black uniform of the SS, turn up and say he has been assigned to work with him?

Corpses, dressed with fake money, bodies flayed beyond recognition: are these routine murders committed out of rage or is someone trying to tell them something?
19.99

Afterpay
Available on orders $50 to $1000 - Learn more



Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Chris Petit

Mister Wolf
29.99
13.99
53% Off
Mister Wolf
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Pale Horse Riding
19.99
19.99
_% Off
The Butchers of Berlin
29.99
3.99
87% Off
The Psalm Killer
19.99
19.99
_% Off

You might also like

The One Impossible Labyrinth
39.99
26.99
33% Off
Legacy
32.99
13.99
58% Off
Sooley
32.99
13.99
58% Off
The Warsaw Orphan
32.99
13.99
58% Off
Where The Crawdads Sing
22.99
19.99
13% Off
Boy Swallows Universe
32.99
13.99
58% Off
The Missing Sister
32.99
32.99
_% Off
Billy Summers
32.99
19.99
39% Off
One Last Stop
by Casey McQuiston
26.99
26.99
_% Off
The Saboteurs
32.99
19.99
39% Off
Tom Clancys Target Acquired
32.99
19.99
39% Off
Second Chance Town
29.99
13.99
53% Off
Malibu Rising
32.99
32.99
_% Off
The New Kingdom
39.99
26.99
33% Off
Morgans Law
29.99
13.99
53% Off
Beautiful World Where Are You
29.99
22.99
23% Off
The Unhoneymooners
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Finding Ashley
32.99
19.99
39% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.