The City Of Brass

The City Of Brass by S A Chakraborty


ISBN
9780008239404
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
544
Dimensions
153 x 221mm

‘An extravagant feast of a book – spicy and bloody, dizzyingly magical, and still, somehow, utterly believable' Laini Taylor, Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author

Among the bustling markets of eighteenth century Cairo, the city's outcasts eke out a living swindling rich Ottoman nobles and foreign invaders alike.

But alongside this new world the old stories linger. Tales of djinn and spirits. Of cities hidden among the swirling sands of the desert, full of enchantment, desire and riches. Where magic pours down every street, hanging in the air like dust.

Many wish their lives could be filled with such wonder, but not Nahri. She knows the trades she uses to get by are just tricks and sleights of hand: there's nothing magical about them. She only wishes to one day leave Cairo, but as the saying goes…

Be careful what you wish for.
29.99

This product is unable to be ordered online. Please check in-store availability.


Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by S A Chakraborty

Description
Information
Reviews
‘An extravagant feast of a book – spicy and bloody, dizzyingly magical, and still, somehow, utterly believable' Laini Taylor, Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author

Among the bustling markets of eighteenth century Cairo, the city's outcasts eke out a living swindling rich Ottoman nobles and foreign invaders alike.

But alongside this new world the old stories linger. Tales of djinn and spirits. Of cities hidden among the swirling sands of the desert, full of enchantment, desire and riches. Where magic pours down every street, hanging in the air like dust.

Many wish their lives could be filled with such wonder, but not Nahri. She knows the trades she uses to get by are just tricks and sleights of hand: there's nothing magical about them. She only wishes to one day leave Cairo, but as the saying goes…

Be careful what you wish for.
ISBN:
9780008239404
Publication Date:
22 / 01 / 2018
Pages:
544
Dimensions:
153 x 221mm
Untitled
Meticulous worldbuilding and beautiful Middle Eastern influences come together to create the vivavcious, living world in this stunning debut novel. With just the right amount of magic, political intrigue, and plot twists to keep you on the edge of your seat, this is a book you can't put down! Perfect for fans of Renee Ahdieh and Tahereh Mafi. - Melanie (QBD)
, 08/04/2018

You might also like


RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.