• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    The Complete Idiot's Guide To The I Ching

    By: Elizabeth Moran & Stephen L Field

    RRP: $26.95
    Save $17.00
    Date Released

    Out of Print

    Part of the 'Complete Idiot's Guide' series.

    How would you like to have your own psychic hotline, available 24 hours a day? Readers will have just that with this guide to I Ching, the 5,000-year-old Chinese book of divination and wisdom. The Chinese "I" means Change and "Ching" means Book; hence, the 'Book Of Changes'.

    By throwing or casting yarrow sticks, coins, or seeds and interpreting the way they fall, I Ching provides one of 64 hexagrams, or possible pieces of advice. This book explains what the I Ching is, why it works, and offers a complete explanation of each hexagram.

    - A comprehensive yet easy-to-follow history of Chinese fortune telling
    - Shows what kinds of questions to ask and how to interpret the answers
    - Discover the connections between I Ching and Feng Shui
    - Understand the 21st-century American explorations of I Ching - from psychotherapy and the occult to the Chaos Theory and our DNA genetic code

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444