• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    The Dead Tracks

    By: Tim Weaver

    QTY
    -+
    $10.99
     
     
    ISBN
    9780141963884
    Date Released
    Binding
    eBook
     
     

    Instant Download

    Description
    The Dead Tracks is the second in the David Raker series from Tim Weaver, host of the chart-topping podcast Missing. A serial killer more terrifying than you could ever imagine . . .Seventeen-year-old Megan Carver was an unlikely runaway. A straight-A student from a happy home, she studied hard and rarely got into trouble. Six months on, she's never been found.Missing persons investigator David Raker knows what it's like to grieve. He knows the shadowy world of the lost too. So, when he's hired by Megan's parents to find out what happened, he recognizes their pain - but knows that the darkest secrets can be buried deep.And Megan's secrets could cost him his life.Because as Raker investigates her disappearance, he realizes everything is a lie. People close to her are dead. Others are too terrified to talk. And soon the conspiracy of silence leads Raker towards a forest on the edge of the city. A place with a horrifying history - which was once the hunting ground for a brutal, twisted serial killer.A place known as the Dead Tracks. . .Hot on the heels of Chasing the Dead, The Dead Tracks by Tim Weaver revisits David Raker and his complex missing persons cases. Fans of Mo Hayder's Gone and Michael Marshall Smith's The Straw Men should look this way. Praise for Tim Weaver:'Impressive debut . . . Fans of Mo Hayder will be in seventh hell' Guardian'Perfect plotting, great characterisation, and the kind of payoff that a thriller of this calibre deserves' Bookgeeks'A taut thriller' Barry Forshaw

    You might also like



    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444