The French Gift

The French Gift by Kirsty Manning


ISBN
9781760528096
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
328
Dimensions
153 x 234mm

A forgotten manuscript that threatens to unravel the past ...

Fresnes Prison, 1940: Margot Bisset, a former maid at a villa on the Riviera, finds herself in a prison cell with writer and French Resistance fighter, Josephine Murant. Together, they are transferred to a work camp in Germany for four years, where the secrets they share will bind them for generations to come.

Present-day Paris: Evie Black lives above her botanical bookshop, La Maison Rustique, with her teenage son Hugo. When a letter arrives regarding the legacy of her late husband's great-aunt, the enigmatic Josephine Murant, Evie clutches at an opportunity to spend a magical summer with her son. They travel together to Josephine's house, now theirs, on the Cote d'Azur.
22.99
RRP: $32.99
30% off RRP


Available on orders $50 to $1000 - Learn more



Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.
If ordered before the 1st of May, this product should arrive by Mother's Day

Other Titles by Kirsty Manning

Description
Information
A forgotten manuscript that threatens to unravel the past ...

Fresnes Prison, 1940: Margot Bisset, a former maid at a villa on the Riviera, finds herself in a prison cell with writer and French Resistance fighter, Josephine Murant. Together, they are transferred to a work camp in Germany for four years, where the secrets they share will bind them for generations to come.

Present-day Paris: Evie Black lives above her botanical bookshop, La Maison Rustique, with her teenage son Hugo. When a letter arrives regarding the legacy of her late husband's great-aunt, the enigmatic Josephine Murant, Evie clutches at an opportunity to spend a magical summer with her son. They travel together to Josephine's house, now theirs, on the Cote d'Azur.

It's here, on the Riviera, that the past envelops them and Evie unravels the official story of this famous novelist, uncovering the truth of a murder a lifetime ago.

The French Gift is a riveting historical novel that will captivate readers from the beginning to the unforgettable end.


Praise for The Lost Jewels:

'A tale of transferred wealth, power, and passion, Manning's novel will appeal to fans of Penny Vincenzi, Paula McLain, and Elizabeth Kostova.' Booklist

' ...an historical fiction author whose stories travel and touch the world.' Heather Morris, bestselling author of The Tattooist of Auschwitz

'Thrilling, decadent and the perfect escape into another world. I adored this book.' Sally Hepworth, bestselling author of The Good Sister

'....effortless flitting from one epoch to another underpin Kirsty Manning's cut-above historical fiction novels.' Australian Women's Weekly
ISBN:
9781760528096
Publication Date:
30 / 03 / 2021
Pages:
328
Dimensions:
153 x 234mm

You might also like


RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.