The Housemate

The Housemate by Sarah Bailey


ISBN
9781760529338
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
464
Dimensions
153 x 234mm

Three housemates.
One dead, one missing and one accused of murder.

Dubbed the Housemate Homicide, it's a mystery that has baffled Australians for almost a decade.

Melbourne-based journalist Olive Groves worked on the story as a junior reporter and became obsessed by the case. Now, nine years later, the missing housemate turns up dead on a remote property. Oli is once again assigned to the story, this time reluctantly paired with precocious millennial podcaster Cooper Ng.

As Oli and Cooper unearth new facts about the three housemates, a dark web of secrets is uncovered. The revelations catapult Oli back to the death of the first housemate, forcing her to confront past traumas and insecurities that have risen to the surface again.

What really happened between the three housemates that night? Will Oli's relentless search for the murderer put her new family in danger? And could her suspicion that the truth lies closer to home threaten her happiness and even her sanity?

A riveting, provocative thriller from the bestselling author of The Dark Lake, Into the Night and Where the Dead Go.
32.99

Afterpay
Available on orders $50 to $1000 - Learn more



Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Sarah Bailey

The Housemate
19.99
19.99
_% Off
The Dark Lake
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Where The Dead Go
29.99
14.99
50% Off
Into The Night
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Where The Dead Go
16.99
16.99
_% Off
Into The Night
14.99
14.99
_% Off
The Dark Lake
14.99
14.99
_% Off
Clerical Vestments
18.99
18.99
_% Off
Description
Information
Reviews


Three housemates.
One dead, one missing and one accused of murder.

Dubbed the Housemate Homicide, it's a mystery that has baffled Australians for almost a decade.

Melbourne-based journalist Olive Groves worked on the story as a junior reporter and became obsessed by the case. Now, nine years later, the missing housemate turns up dead on a remote property. Oli is once again assigned to the story, this time reluctantly paired with precocious millennial podcaster Cooper Ng.

As Oli and Cooper unearth new facts about the three housemates, a dark web of secrets is uncovered. The revelations catapult Oli back to the death of the first housemate, forcing her to confront past traumas and insecurities that have risen to the surface again.

What really happened between the three housemates that night? Will Oli's relentless search for the murderer put her new family in danger? And could her suspicion that the truth lies closer to home threaten her happiness and even her sanity?

A riveting, provocative thriller from the bestselling author of The Dark Lake, Into the Night and Where the Dead Go.
ISBN:
9781760529338
Publication Date:
31 / 08 / 2021
Pages:
464
Dimensions:
153 x 234mm
Untitled
Sarah Bailey is back with another thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Three housemates, one dead, one missing and one accused of murder, it reads like a true crime novel with a journalistic style of story telling. The Housemate is a standalone novel so if you have never read Sarah Bailey before, and you love a good crime thriller, pick her up today! The twist and turns will keep you guessing till the end, you will want to ignore your housemates so you can find out where the twist and turns take you - Courtney (QBD)
, 09/09/2021
Untitled
Three housemates. One dead, one missing and one accused of murder. Melbourne-based journalist Olive Groves is reluctantly paired with podcaster Cooper Ng after the missing housemate, and suspect, of a homicide case turns up dead on a remote property 9 years later. Full of twists and turns, Sarah Bailey willl keep you guessing until the very end. - Lucy (QBD)
, 03/09/2021
Untitled
Another ripper of a read from Australian author Sarah Bailey. The Housemate is a stand alone crime thriller with a captivating cast of well developed characters. Follow Oli's journey through the twists and turns of family drama, investigative journalism, and police procedurals. This is an addictive novel impossible to put down. - Elizabeth (QBD)
, 03/09/2021
Untitled
A haunting, 10-year-old mystery, known as the Housemate Homicide around Melbourne, resurfaces when one of the three victims is found dead on a rural property. When Olive, the journalist assigned to cover the story begins to unravel the past, her obsession with finding answers becomes a danger to herself and her family. - Tiffany (QBD)
, 02/09/2021
Untitled
Three housemates, 1 dead, 1 missing, 1 in jail. Set in Melbourne, we follow a newspaper reporter who has been thrown back into this crazy investigation 10 years later, when our missing housemate turns up dead. It's an absolute page turner, Sarah Bailey is known for keeping you guessing and she's stuck to it with this one. As one of 3 housemates, this had me giving them plenty of side. - Jillian (QBD)
, 02/09/2021
Untitled
With one housemate dead, another charged with murder and the third one missing, junior reporter Oli Groves cut her teeth with the story that intrigued Australians for almost a decade. Nine years later, the missing housemate resurfaces and Oli is again assigned to the case along with millennial podcaster Gooper Ng. A stand alone crime thriller guaranteed to have you hooked from the first page. - Alison (QBD)
, 02/09/2021
Untitled
Sarah Bailey is back with a new best-seller; a psychological thriller full of secrets, deception, and betrayal. When their housemate who went missing - and was presumed murdered - turns up after nine years, Oli and Cooper must confront their past, their traumas, and their guilt ... What really happened that night? Is one of them a killer? Will revealing the truth save them, or be their end? - Joshua (QBD)
, 31/08/2021
Untitled
This isn't a story about an annoying housemate who never cleans and eats that last slice of pizza you've been saving. Instead Sarah Bailey presents us with a gripping mystery through the lens of Olive Groves who has been thrust back on a decade old case that she has shadowed since her early days as a Junior reporter. This is a high stakes thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat. - Ashley (QBD)
, 31/08/2021
Untitled
This book had my heart racing and on the edge of my seat. Get your sealt belt on folks for you will be in for one heck of a ride with this fast paced housemate apocalypse. 1 dead, 1 missing and 1 left to tell the story. Oli and Cooper are uncovering the truth but getting too close to the story could put them in perilous danger. Who is behind it all? - Jacqueline (QBD)
, 31/08/2021
Untitled
Three housemates. One dead, one missing and one accused of murder. Dubbed the Housemate Homicide, it's a mystery that has baffled Australians for almost a decade. Olive Groves is an Investigative journalist who worked the origional homiside, and returns to the case when one of the surviving housemates turns up dead. 'The housemate' is an aussie crime thriller full of unpredicatable twists. - Jessica (QBD)
, 30/08/2021
Untitled
An addictive thriller that will knock you down with its shocking revelations and twists. It follows journalist Oli Groves as she unravels the web of rumours surrounding three women - one missing, one murdered, and one accused - as well as to grapple with ghosts of her own past. With a jaw dropping ending and the iconic city of Melbourne as its backdrop, I was racing to tell my friends about it! - Eliza (QBD)
, 26/08/2021
Untitled
Now I'm a sucker for a good crime podcast- so a book about someone making one is a sure fire win. BUT Sarah Bailey has absolutely blown me away! "The Housemate" follows Journalist Oli Groves and the lovably goofy Cooper as they try to break the mystery surrounding the "Housemate Homicide" in Melbourne. You'll laugh, you'll cry, but most of all you'll be telling everyone you know about this book - Kale (QBD)
, 26/08/2021
Untitled
Sarah Bailey once again delivers a sublime psychological thriller that will keep you on your toes to the very end. Journalist Olive Groves has been obsessed with the The Housemate Homicide since she reported on it almost a decade ago. As Olive delves deeper, a web of conspiracy and lies will make her question what really happened that night. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Michael Robotham - Zoe (QBD)
, 25/08/2021
Untitled
I wish I had started this novel when I had the whole day to continue reading! I was hooked from the get go and was instantly pulled in to the story of these housemates and what had transpired in their home. - Kylie (QBD)
, 04/07/2021

You might also like

The Thursday Murder Club
22.99
16.99
26% Off
Abandoned In Death
32.99
19.99
39% Off
Naked In Death
29.99
14.99
50% Off
The Law Of Innocence
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Run Rose Run
32.99
19.99
39% Off
The Woman In Darkness
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Dream Town
32.99
22.99
30% Off
The People vs Alex Cross
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Lake House
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Wife And The Widow
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Pieces Of Her
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Quickie
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Cold Heart
24.99
14.99
40% Off
The Nowhere Child
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Fear No Evil
32.99
16.99
48% Off
The Dark Hours
32.99
19.99
39% Off
The Judges List
32.99
16.99
48% Off
Better off Dead
32.99
16.99
48% Off
Autopsy
32.99
32.99
_% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.