The Jacaranda House

The Jacaranda House by Deborah Challinor


ISBN
9781775541943
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
464

Bestselling author Deborah Challinor returns with a spellbinding novel about a woman living in Sydney's notorious King's Cross in 1964.

Polly Manaia is living in Sydney's notorious Kings Cross, working as an exotic dancer. She's desperate to bring her young daughter to live with her, but beneath her brash confidence lie dark secrets which threaten to drag her under.Gina is excited to live with her mum again. She's mature for an eleven-year-old, but can this young girl cope with Polly's demons?Rhoda and Star, transgender performers and Polly's flatmates, bring stability to Polly and Gina's lives. Yet this unlikely little family will find themselves threatened in more ways than one.The Jacaranda House is a fascinating portrayal of a shifting society and a beautiful portrait of motherhood and identity.'Australia's answer to Philippa Gregory' Brisbane Times'A meticulously researched and compellingly readable story injected with heart and humour, From the Ashes is perfect for fans of Fiona McIntosh and Kate Furnivall. A five-star read' Better Reading
Winter 2024 Book Frenzy (Online Only)
21.24
RRP: $24.99
15% off RRP



Instore Price: $24.99
Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Deborah Challinor


You might also like

Lola In The Mirror
32.99
19.99
39% Off
The Wartime Book Club
32.99
22.99
30% Off
My Favourite Mistake
34.99
22.99
34% Off
Mad Honey
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Womens Pages
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Daughters Tale
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Without A Doubt
29.99
14.99
50% Off
The Revenge Club
32.99
22.99
30% Off
Boy Swallows Universe
22.99
16.99
26% Off
Titans Of War
39.99
14.99
63% Off
You Like It Darker
34.99
22.99
34% Off
Only The Brave
32.99
19.99
39% Off
The Women
34.99
24.99
29% Off
Good Material
34.99
24.99
29% Off
Warrior King
39.99
26.99
33% Off
Centre Stage
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Sisterhood
32.99
22.99
30% Off
Yellowface
32.99
22.99
30% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.