• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    The Last Chronicle Of Fairacre

    By: Miss Read

    Date Released

    Out of Print

    Here, in one handsome volume, are the last three novels set in the downland village of Fairacre as told by village schoolmistress, Miss Read.

    In the first book, 'Changes at Fairacre', the beautiful village finds itself invaded by newcomers buying up old cottages. But will these outsiders find the time to take part in village affairs?

    'Farwell to Fairacre' sees Miss Read taken ill, forcing her to question whether or not is time to retire as head of the village school. But she finds matters are complicated by the attentions of a good-looking stranger.

    In the final Fairacre novel, 'A Peaceful Retirement', Miss Read's hopes of settling down are dashed by pressing invitations to join all sorts of local activities . . .

    This is the last enchanting chapter in the wonderful Fairacre series and it will delight all Miss Read's many, many faithful fans.

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444