The Light Within Us

The Light Within Us by Charlotte Betts


ISBN
9780349422992
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
384
Dimensions
153 x 234mm

From the multi-award-winning author of The Apothecary's Daughter, The Light Within Us is the beginning of a beautifully evocative, multi-generational family drama set at the turn of the century and perfect for fans of Elizabeth Jane Howard, Santa Montefiore and Lucinda Riley.

The trilogy follows talented painter Edith Fairchild, passionate in love and determined in her pursuit of artistic excellence, as she matures from an idealistic bride to the matriarch of a community.

____________________________
32.99

This product is unable to be ordered online. Please check in-store availability.


Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Charlotte Betts

Description
Information
From the multi-award-winning author of The Apothecary's Daughter, The Light Within Us is the beginning of a beautifully evocative, multi-generational family drama set at the turn of the century and perfect for fans of Elizabeth Jane Howard, Santa Montefiore and Lucinda Riley.

The trilogy follows talented painter Edith Fairchild, passionate in love and determined in her pursuit of artistic excellence, as she matures from an idealistic bride to the matriarch of a community.

____________________________



In the golden afternoon of the turn of the century, Edith establishes an artists' community in Cornwall with her husband Benedict and their friends Clarissa, Dora and old flame, Pascal. But despite their dreams of an idyllic way of life creating beauty by the sea, all is not perfect within their tight-knit community, and secrets threaten to tear apart their paradise.

While Dora sacrifices her art to take on an unexpected challenge, Clarissa's reckless actions result in an illegitimate baby. And when Benedict cruelly abandons Edith, she finds she cannot divorce him if she is to keep her home and children. Throughout it all, Pascal supports Edith as she fights to ensure their community's future. But what, or who, will she have to sacrifice to fulfil her dream?

__________________________

Praise for The Apothecary's Daughter:

'A vivid tale of love in a time of fire, plague and prejudice' - Katherine Webb, bestselling author of THE LEGACY

'Romantic, engaging and hugely satisfying. This is one of those novels that makes you feel like you've travelled back in time' - Katie Fforde

'A colourful story with a richly-drawn backdrop of London in the grip of plague. A wonderful debut novel' - Carole Matthews
ISBN:
9780349422992
Publication Date:
09 / 01 / 2020
Pages:
384
Dimensions:
153 x 234mm

You might also like


RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.