Free Delivery on orders over $25*

      • All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    The Literary Conference

    By: César Aira

    Date Released

    Instant Download

    The Literary Conference showcases Cesar Aira at his finest and most irreverent.Cesar is a translator who's fallen on very hard times due to the global economic downturn: he is also a mad scientist hell-bent on world domination. On a visit to a beach he intuitively solves an ancient riddle, finds a pirate's treasure, and becomes a very wealthy man. Even so, Cesar's bid for world domination comes first and so he hurries to attend a literary conference to be near the man whose clone he hopes will lead an army to victory: the world-renowned Mexian author Carlos Fuentes. A comic science-fiction fantasy of the first order, The Literary Conference is the perfect vehicle for Cesar Aira's takeover of twenty-first century literature.Praise for Cesar Aira:'Once you've started reading Aira, you don't want to stop' Roberto Bolaño'Aira is firmly in the tradition of Jorge Luis Borges and W. G. Sebald' Los Angeles TimesCesar Aira was born in Coronel Pringles, Argentina, in 1949, and has lived in Buenos Aires since 1967. One of the most prolific writers in Argentina, Aira has published more than seventy books.

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444