The Lost Pearl

The Lost Pearl by Emily Madden


ISBN
9781489290274
Published
Binding
Paperback

A sweeping family saga of long lost love, for readers of Fiona McIntosh and Mary-Anne O'Connor. From Pearl Harbor to the shores of Sydney, a secret that spans generations could unite a family - or destroy it. Honolulu, Hawaii 1941 On the evening of her sixteenth birthday party, Catherine McGarrie wants nothing more than for the night to be over, even though the opulence of the ballroom befits the daughter of a US Navy Rear Admiral. Then she meets Charlie, a navy officer from the other side of the tracks, a man her parents would never approve of. As rumours of war threaten their tropical paradise, Catherine and Charlie fall in love. But the bombing of Pearl Harbor on 7th December 1941 changes their lives forever. Seventy-five years later, addled by age and painkillers, Catherine tells her granddaughter Kit her story and reveals the tale of a long-lost treasure. Can Kit uncover the secret and reunite her family? Or will the truth tear them apart?
19.99

This product is unable to be ordered online. Please check in-store availability.


Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Emily Madden

The Buchanan Girls
29.99
29.99
_% Off
Heart Of The Cross
29.99
29.99
_% Off
The Lost Pearl
29.99
29.99
_% Off
Summers With Juliette
29.99
29.99
_% Off

You might also like

Legacy
32.99
13.99
58% Off
Sooley
32.99
13.99
58% Off
Where The Crawdads Sing
22.99
19.99
13% Off
The Warsaw Orphan
32.99
13.99
58% Off
The One Impossible Labyrinth
39.99
26.99
33% Off
The Missing Sister
32.99
32.99
_% Off
Boy Swallows Universe
32.99
13.99
58% Off
The Dictionary Of Lost Words
19.99
14.99
25% Off
One Last Stop
by Casey McQuiston
26.99
26.99
_% Off
Billy Summers
32.99
19.99
39% Off
The Saboteurs
32.99
19.99
39% Off
Tom Clancys Target Acquired
32.99
19.99
39% Off
Malibu Rising
32.99
32.99
_% Off
Second Chance Town
29.99
13.99
53% Off
Morgans Law
29.99
13.99
53% Off
Finding Ashley
32.99
19.99
39% Off
The Unhoneymooners
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Other Women
32.99
13.99
58% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.