The Lost Ten

The Lost Ten by Harry Sidebottom


ISBN
9781785765612
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
416
Dimensions
129 x 198mm

A desperate rescue attempt deep behind enemy lines . . . this nail-biting adventure has all the hard-edged appeal of the Bravo Two Zero mission.

When Valens, a junior officer in the Roman Army, joins a crack squad of soldiers on a dangerous mission, little does he know what's in store for him. Tasked with rescuing the young Prince Sasan, who has been imprisoned in the impenetrable Castle of Silence, the troops set out across Mesopotamia and into the mountains south of the Caspian Sea.

Deep in hostile territory, inexperienced Valens finds himself in charge. And as one by one his soldiers die or disappear, he begins to suspect that there is a traitor in their midst, and that the rescue is fast becoming a suicide mission.

Valens must marshal this disparate group of men and earn their respect, before it's too late . . .

From the author of The Last Hour comes another fast-paced thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat. For readers of Bernard Cornwell, Ben Kane, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden.

Praise for Harry Sidebottom

'Relentless, brutal, brilliant, this is Jack Reacher in ancient Rome' Ben Kane

'A cracking tale. More twists and turns than the Tiber itself' Rory Clements

'Cracking, page-turning stuff' James Swallow

'Grabbed me from the start. I loved it' Donna Leon
19.99

Afterpay
Available on orders $50 to $1000 - Learn more



Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Harry Sidebottom

The Burning Road
19.99
19.99
_% Off
The Burning Road
29.99
29.99
_% Off
The Return
19.99
19.99
_% Off
The Return
29.99
29.99
_% Off
The Lost Ten
29.99
29.99
_% Off
The Last Hour
19.99
19.99
_% Off
The Last Hour
29.99
29.99
_% Off

You might also like

Again Rachel
32.99
19.99
39% Off
The Mother
32.99
22.99
30% Off
Three Sisters
32.99
19.99
39% Off
The Search
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Little Wartime Library
32.99
22.99
30% Off
Storm Tide
39.99
26.99
33% Off
Whiskey Beach
29.99
14.99
50% Off
Black Hills
29.99
14.99
50% Off
The Collector
29.99
14.99
50% Off
The Witness
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Last Paradise
29.99
14.99
50% Off
The Kiss Quotient
19.99
19.99
_% Off
The House Across The Street
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Trip Of A Lifetime
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Romanov Ransom
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Nightingale
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Without Merit
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Normal People
19.99
15.99
20% Off
A Tiny Bit Marvellous
32.99
14.99
55% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.