• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    By: Charlotte Guest

    Date Released

    Out of Print

    Illustrated by Alan Lee

    Widely recognised as the finest arc of Celtic mythology, at the core of the collection of eleven stories known as 'The Mabinogion', are tales of heroes and men, birth and death, gods and beasts, penance and vindication, kinship and kingship, battles and quests. It embraces much of ancient and early British culture, combining the numinous world of Celtic mythology, Arthurian legend and feudal Europe's Age of Chivalry.

    This new edition contains the definitive translation of the work by Lady Charlotte Guest, and includes the tale of Taliesin, which has been missing from the collected tales of the Mabinogion for more than 20 years. It also contains 50 colour paintings by Alan Lee.

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444