• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    The Mary Westmacott Collection - Vol 2

    By: Mary Westmacott

    Date Released

    Only available to order
    Estimated 10 - 14 business days until dispatch

    If ordered before the 14th of December, this product should arrive by Christmas unless it is going to regional Australia
    The last three of six psychological romance novels, love stories with a jagged edge, by the Queen of Crime, writing under the pseudonym Mary Westmacott.

    Agatha Christie is known throughout the world as the Queen of Crime. It was her sharp observations of the ambitions that drive people, their relationships and the conflicts that erupt between them, that added life and sparkle to her ingenious detective novels. When she turned this understanding of human nature away from the crime genre, writing anonymously as Mary Westmacott to prove that her writing could sell on its merit rather than her fame alone, she created bittersweet novels, love stories with a jagged edge, as compelling and memorable as the best of her work.

    'The Rose And The Yew Tree': A working-class man's attempts to elevate himself in life lead to unforeseen circumstances . . .

    'A Daughter's a Daughter': A mother rejects personal happiness to look after her daughter, but later regrets the decision . . .

    'The Burden': A girl precipitates a disastrous marriage by controlling the life of her younger sibling.

    This omnibus selected specifically to appeal to Agatha Christie fans who want to enjoy her 'forgotten' novels.

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444