The Mary Westmacott Collection 1

The Mary Westmacott Collection 1 by Mary Westmacott
Date Released
129 x 198mm

Out Of Print

Other Titles by Mary Westmacott

Agatha Christie is known throughout the world as the Queen of Crime. It was her sharp observations of the ambitions that drive people, their relationships and the conflicts that erupt between them, that added life and sparkle to her ingenious detective novels.

When she turned this understanding of human nature away from the crime genre, writing anonymously as Mary Westmacott to prove that her writing could sell on its merit rather than her fame alone, she created bittersweet novels, love stories with a jagged edge, as compelling and memorable as the best of her work.

This omnibus gathers together the first three Mary Westmacott novels: 'Giant's Bread': When a gifted composer returns home after being reported killed in the war, he finds his wife has already remarried . . . 'Unfinished Portrait': A female novelist attempts suicide after a marriage break up . . . 'Absent In The Spring': A middle-aged woman tries to come to terms with her husband's love for another woman . . .
Publication Date:
01 / 09 / 2005
129 x 198mm

You might also like