The Places That Scare You by Pema Chodron
Date Released
135 x 216mm

Out Of Print

Other Titles by Pema Chodron

A Guide to Fearlessness in Difficult Times.

In the tradition of Tinzin Palmo's 'Cave In The Snow', comes the first of four of Pema Chodron's gorgeously repackaged books; each is a classic of heartfelt and compassionate Buddhist wisdom, and each of them will reach a new audience with this new design.

Recently profiled in 'Oprah' magazine, Pema Chodron's backlist was snapped up in a hotly contested auction. By now the name and work of Pema Chodron are known to many. She has authored four books, 'The Wisdom Of No Escape' (1991), 'Start Where You Are' (1994), and 'When Things Fall Apart' (1997) - with more than 400,000 copies in print - as well as 'The Places That Scare You' (2001).

Her retreats around the world are filled to overflowing. Unprecedented numbers of new people flock to her teachings, and invitations pour in from every direction for teaching, travel, talks, interviews and media events of all sorts. Yet little is known of Pema's life beyond the meditation cushion and the bestsellers lists, and from what wellspring comes her deep understanding of difficulty and the wisdom it offers.

Pema Chodron is a spiritual teacher for anyone - whether they have a spiritual path or not. Her fans come from all religions and none. Her heartfelt advice and wisdom give her a wide appeal, as well as her humble beginnings as a normal housewife in USA. Pema is now one of the foremost students of Chogyam Trungpa, the renowned Tibetan meditation master.
Publication Date:
01 / 05 / 2003
135 x 216mm

You might also like