The Royal Air Force at War 1939 - 1945

The Royal Air Force at War 1939 - 1945 by Dennis Richards

By: Dennis Richards

Date Released

Out Of Print

'The Fight at Odds' is the first volume of the definitive three volume series 'The Royal Air Force 1939 to 1945'. If you want to know about the RAF in WW II - you read this book. Unfortunately, the scale of the book, three large volumes with its many illustrations and diagrams meant that it was never going to sell as popular book and it was too expensive to reprint. It, like all the other books of the HMSO Official History of WW II are largely confined to academic libraries and the general public rarely make contact with them.
The HMSO Histories are the British counter parts to the US Army 'Green Book' series and of a similar size, breadth of vision and depth of content.
Publication Date:
02 / 06 / 2013

You might also like