The Savage Altar

The Savage Altar by Asa Larsson

By:

QTY
-+
$10.99
 
 
ISBN
9780141917160
Date Released
Binding
eBook
 
 

Instant Download

Description
Information
'A breath of fresh cold air . . . a dangerous edge to gladden fans of Lisbeth Salander' Boyd Tonkin

The first in the Rebecka Martinsson series from the million-book bestselling author, for fans of Stieg Larsson, The Bridge and The Killing TV series.A church in the glittering frozen wastes of northern Sweden. Inside, a sacrifice: the body of a man - slashed to pieces, hands severed, eyes gouged out.The victim's sister is first to discover the body and she soon finds herself the police's only suspect. Terrified and confused, she calls on an old friend: hot-shot city lawyer Rebecka Martinsson.Can Rebecka dig beneath the surface of the community that she once fled, and find the truth? 'A chilling plot knee-deep in blood-spattered snow' Jim Kelly
'A labyrinthine conspiracy, superlative storytelling' Independent
A nail biting, suspense-filled mystery' Sunday Telegraph

Asa Larsson has sold over a million and a half books worldwide. Her first novel, The Savage Altar, won the award for Sweden's best first crime novel. Her second novel, The Blood Spilt, is also available from Penguin now.
ISBN:
9780141917160
Publication Date:
07 / 02 / 2008

You might also like