• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook


    Date Released

    Out of Print

    The triumphant conclusion to the thrilling fantasy series.

    The only hope for an end to war and insurrection in the Six Duchies rests in the hands of the small party that has embarked on a desperate quest to the frozen island of Aslevjal.

    Here, so legend says, lies the sleeping form of the great black dragon, Icefyre. The beast is of holy significance to the people of the Outislands, a powerful talisman, and it is this dragon that their Narcheska has challenged Prince Dutiful to kill.

    All he has to help him is the company of his small coterie: the mercurial old assassin, Chade, the gifted but slow-witted servant boy, Thick, and their Skillmaster, Fitz. The other member of the group has been left behind in Buckkeep, but the Fool will do everything in his power to be with them on the island - he has seen that this is his final destiny.

    When the ship finally reaches the desolate island it seems out of the question that anything could exist on this wasteland, yet the discoveries that Dutiful and his friends make will not only but the quest and their lives in jeopardy, it will also shape the future of the whole world.

    'The Tawny Man 3' brings not only this trilogy but also the 'Farseer' trilogy, begun with 'Assassin's Apprentice' in 1996, to a spectacular conclusion. Filled with breathtaking drama and powerful character-led storytelling, Robin Hobb's writing is in a class of its own.

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444